Skip to content

The Employment Law Blog Carnival is here!

October 20, 2011

Dorothy (to her dog Toto): “Toto, I’ve a feeling we’re not in Kansas any more. “

The Wizard of Oz (1939)Consider the circumstances of the NLRB’s proposed timeline and reporting revisions. There aren’t many in management, consulting or legal advising positions who are excited about it. In fact, there should be a contest to find even one who is…yet, based upon the inclination of the National Labor Relations Board (NLRB), as well as other related political forces, changes are almost certain to occur. The NLRB’s proposed changes to the Labor-Management Reporting and Disclosure Act of 1959 (LMRDA) provide only one type of contemporary challenge employers face. Now, more than ever, thorough preparation and good information are required to navigate the ever-changing landscape that is employment law.

Fortunately, you are in the right place…

***

Wicked Witch of the West: “Going so soon? I wouldn’t hear of it. Why my little party’s just beginning.”

photo

Scarecrow: “I don’t know… some people without brains do an awful lot of talking… don’t they?”

Dorothy: “Oh dear! I keep forgetting I’m not in Kansas!”

Wicked Witch of the West: “How about a little fire, Scarecrow?”

Auntie Em (to Dorothy): “Help us out today and find yourself a place where you won’t get into any trouble!”  Dorothy (to Toto): “A place where there isn’t any trouble. Do you suppose there is such a place, Toto?  There must be. It’s not a place you can get to by a boat or a train. It’s far, far away.”

Dorothy (to Toto): “Now I… I know we’re not in Kansas!”

Wicked Witch of the West: “Just try and stay out of my way. Just try! I’ll get you, my pretty, and your little dog, too!”

Disney - I'll Get You My Pretty!

Uncle Henry Gale: “Come on, everybody to the storm cellar!”


3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2011 9:49 am

    Cori – This is fantastic! Thank you so much for hosting the October edition of the Employment Law Blog Carnival.

  2. Cori Zuppo permalink*
    October 20, 2011 9:55 am

    Thanks Eric! It was an honor to have many great blog posts “travel through” my blog. Cori

Trackbacks

  1. Foster Pepper's WashingtonWorkplaceLaw.com Recognized as Top Employment Blog | Washington Workplace Law

Leave a Reply

