Skip to content

Blackboard Mobile Learn

August 31, 2010

I have used the Blackboard Mobile Learn app for both my Palm and my iPhone and have found over the past year there have been some improvements. While I could not imagine using only the Mobile Learn app (as opposed to logging in on my PC or laptop) I do find it easy to keep abreast of my students’ postings. I wouldn’t say the functionality is as developed as I’d like it to be, but the recent improvements at least make the app a little easier to utilize when viewing and posting items on the BB site. The only complaint I have at the moment (caveats aside) is that I have to login each time I return to the app, making it a little cumbersome to utilize often. (BGSU’s login portal is not handheld friendly.)

What is your review of the Mobile Learn app?

http://www.blackboard.com/Mobile/Mobile-Learn/Device-Demos.aspx

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

